Posted by: griddy1 | March 26, 2015

Been a while

So yesterday was the first big storm of the season. The kids and grandkids were here, thankfully. The tornado hit across town, close to Brandy’s house. Her hubby was home with the dogs and took shelter in the storm cellar. It missed their house. But not by that much. Wiped out a mobile home park and a school. One man from the park died. Several more from all over were injured, most not seriously. And Moore got hit again. Pretty much along the same track as in 2013. They probably shouldn’t build there. But they will. It’s what we here in Oklahoma do. Rebuild, year after year.

Anyway. I am having a hard time getting and staying motivated to do any physical activity. For about 2 months, I was riding my recumbent exercise bike, but I seem to have quit that. Not sure why. I also did a lot of downsizing, but I didn’t finish, and I seem to have quit that too. I am dealing with the winter blues. And not well. LOL. I might have to get back on some sort of anti depressant. I am reading again tho. I haven’t done that in a while. I even got to talk via twitter to a couple of my favorite authors. One was actually very kind. Not a pat answer but one for my particular question to her story line. It was cool. Larrisa Ione. I like her stories.

The weather has warmed up quickly from winter. Grass is really green, trees are budding and flowers popping up everywhere. I wish I was more interested in being out in it. And I am drinking a bit more than I have ever before. I don’t know if I should be worried or not. I am not drinking for the drunk or anything. And usually its not more than one drink. But still, its several times a month as opposed to several times a year……..But I don’t have kids at home, and I spend a lot of time alone. That is what makes me feel weird, that I am drinking alone. Ugh. listen to me whine. See, winter blues…. I should be over this in a week or two.


Leave a comment

Categories