Posted by: griddy1 | April 2, 2015

Rough days coming.

My cousins wife delivered a preemie (3 months) day before yesterday.  The little girl is 2 lbs.  Pictures show her on oxygen, and with a heart moniter, but not a lot of other support that we could see. She is, it seems, fully formed, just very little.  I don’t have a lot more details, but hope it all comes out right for them.

My other cousins mother (my aunt) has been admitted.  Her cancer metastasized to her brain.  They are giving her a month.  I remember her from when I was the only kid, years and years ago.  I would brush her hair, and she would brush mine.  She gave out lots and lots of hugs before she had babies of her own.  Time and distance changes things.  I don’t know her now, but I remember and I love that woman.  I hope her family is ok.

My father in law has been dealing with heart issues for years now.  And from what I am hearing, he is looking at just a couple months himself.  Hubby is in denial, or something.  I would think he would go see him but he hasn’t even called to validate it.  I don’t know what to do for him, just be here I guess.

Getting old sucks.


Leave a comment

Categories